jenrgw Will Governor Brown Sign This Distracted Driving Law?

Last week, the California Senate passed a bill that would increase the fine for holding a cell phone while driving form $20 to $50.  When combined with court fees, the average cost for holding a cell phone while driving in California would be $180 -$300 for a first time offender.

Do you think this bill would be effective at deterring distracted drivers if signed into law by Governor Brown?  Please leave a comment and let us know.

Featured Articles:


    Fatal error: Call to undefined function fetch_rss() in /home/content/13/5763913/html/PREVENT-DISTRACTED-DRIVING/wp-content/themes/Quadro/single.php on line 121