jenrgw Will Connecticut Distracted Driving Law Change Again?

It has been more than five years since Connecticut’s prohibition against using a hand held cell phone while driving became law.  Yet, the state’s efforts to combat distracted driving are far from over.  

Just last week the Connecticut legislature’s Judiciary Committee voted to approve a bill that would allow a police officer to seize a driver’s license if the driver was pulled over for  violating the texting while driving or hand held cell phone while driving ban more than once. 

The fine for repeat offenders would also be increased from $150 to $500. 

This Connecticut distracted driving bill will now go to the Connecticut House of Representatives for consideration.

Featured Articles:


    Fatal error: Call to undefined function fetch_rss() in /home/content/13/5763913/html/PREVENT-DISTRACTED-DRIVING/wp-content/themes/Quadro/single.php on line 121