jenrgw Laceys Law Signed in Pennsylvania

On April 28, 2007 18 year old Lacey Gallagher was killed as a passenger in an SUV driven by another teen.

On October 25, 2011 Pennsylvania Governor Corbett signed Lacey’s Law. The law:

  • Requires that teenage drivers have more training.
  • Establishes that, for six months after getting a license, a 16 or 17 year old driver may only have one person under age 18 in the car at a time unless the person lives in the same household as the driver or a parent is also in the car.
  • Establishes that, after six months the driver may have up to three passengers in the car at a time if the driver did not have an accident in the first six months.
  • Makes failure to wear seatbelts a primary offense.

Do you think this law will decrease distracted driving accident in Pennsylvania? Please leave a comment and let us know.

Featured Articles:


    Fatal error: Call to undefined function fetch_rss() in /home/content/13/5763913/html/PREVENT-DISTRACTED-DRIVING/wp-content/themes/Quadro/single.php on line 121