jenrgw First Report on New Delaware Distracted Driving Law

On January 2, 2011 a new law banning the use of handheld cell phones went into effect in Delaware.  Since then hundreds of tickets have been issued.  The Office of Highway Safety reports that 718 drivers have been tickets for using a hand held cell phone while driving since the law went into effect.

The law also bans texting and driving and using other electronic devices while driving, however no numbers have yet been released regarding enforcement of that part of the law.

Drivers who are caught using a handheld cell phone while driving may incur a $50 fine for the first offense and $100 – $200 fines for subsequent offenses.

Featured Articles:


    Fatal error: Call to undefined function fetch_rss() in /home/content/13/5763913/html/PREVENT-DISTRACTED-DRIVING/wp-content/themes/Quadro/single.php on line 121