jenrgw Could Oklahoma be Next in the Fight Against Distracted Driving?

Last week, the Oklahoma state senate approved a bill to ban texting while driving.  The bill passed the Senate by a vote of 32 -9.   If the bill is passed into law without amendment, first time offenders would face a potential penalty of up to $175 and second time offenders would face a fine of up to $500. 

The bill has been sent to the Oklahoma House of Representatives for consideration and must be passed by the House and signed by the Governor before becoming law.

Featured Articles:


    Fatal error: Call to undefined function fetch_rss() in /home/content/13/5763913/html/PREVENT-DISTRACTED-DRIVING/wp-content/themes/Quadro/single.php on line 121