jenrgw Could Nevada be Next?

Nevada may soon become the latest state to enact a distracted driving law.  Last week the Senate agreed to amendments to the bill that the House had already approved.  The legislation now waits for Governor Sandoval’s signature.

The law would make it illegal for a driver to take his or her hands off the wheel to operate any electronic device, including a GPS.  Hands free devices would be permitted for cell phones.  The bill would impose a $50 fine for a first offense, a $100 fine for the second offense, and a $250 fine for a third or subsequent offense.

If signed by the Governor, the Nevada distracted driving law will go into effect in January 2012.

Featured Articles:


    Fatal error: Call to undefined function fetch_rss() in /home/content/13/5763913/html/PREVENT-DISTRACTED-DRIVING/wp-content/themes/Quadro/single.php on line 121